Home » Uncategorized » Up Close and Personal with Austin Dragon, author of Rising Leviathan

Up Close and Personal with Austin Dragon, author of Rising Leviathan

 

ABOUT RISING LEVIATHAN

 

 

Rising LeviathanTitle: Rising Leviathan
Genre: Science Fiction
Author: Austin Dragon

Rising Leviathan is the latest sci-fi thriller in the After Eden series—a dramatic mix of politics, religion, and intrigue. The saga continues in the Russian Bloc (Yes, Russia “owns” Eastern Europe too) in the year 2096 with the inexplicable death of the Russian president. Or was it murder? As one leader falls, a deadly power rises. Will there be war or more than one? The march to the explosion of World War III continues— the first global war of the tek age, a hell we have never seen before.

The thing about me is that I …..am more of a prolific writer than I’ve ever been, even after a nearly 15 year absence of any fictional writing at all. In thirteen months, I’ve published three books (and that’s not including a forth book I wrote in that time that I’ll publish in September).

When I first get up in the morning, I ….. get my jogging clothes on and go for a run.

The most important thing in my life is ….. God and family.

I love to travel to ….. Everywhere! Last trip was Israel. The next is either Greece and Italy or Japan.

In my spare time, I ….. am training for my first marathon.

One thing I learned about life was ….. things often don’t turn out as planned—sometimes much better than imagined, a few times worse, and many times not at all.

The sole mission I am on this earth is to ….. Wow! That’s the cosmic question. I think I know the answer, but ask me next year and I’ll know for sure.

One little known fact about me that might surprise you is ….. I don’t age. (I’m semi-joking, of course)

My favorite time of day is ….. that would be the day I arrived in Paris to live for a year, walked onto my balcony flat and had a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower.

I love to write about … sci-fi and soon it will be mysteries too.

The most difficult aspect about writing is ….. for me its opposite of most writers in that I have too many ideas to write down. I quickly learned to be patient with my talent and know that I can’t write a book in a day. I have to just write my few pages daily knowing the book will be there at the end of the process.

My most favorite aspect about writing is ….. as an independent writer, being in charge of my own writing life.

When I became a published author for the first time, I ….. was smiling from ear-to-ear. In my case, I couldn’t publish my first book right away because I realized it was actually book #2 in the series so I had to wait even longer as I had to go back and write the first book from scratch.

The inspiration behind my book comes from ….. my own personal abilities to accurately predict trends in society. What if we could be transported in the future? How would the trend lines that we see today play out in 50 or 75 or 100 years from now?

The most asked question about my book is ….. How did you come up with such a believable future?

 

About the Author

Austin Dragon’s After Eden Series includes Thy Kingdom Fall (Book #1), Stars and Scorpions (Book #2) and soon-to-be-released Rising Leviathan (Book #3). He is a native New Yorker, but has called Los Angeles, California home for the last twenty years. Words to describe him, in no particular order: U.S. Army; English teacher; one-time resident of Paris; political junkie; movie buff; campaign manager and staffer of presidential and gubernatorial campaigns; Fortune 500 corporate recruiter; renaissance man; dreamer.

Leave a Reply

