Home » Up Close & Personal » Up Close and Personal with ‘Three Months in Florence’ Mary Carter

Up Close and Personal with ‘Three Months in Florence’ Mary Carter

Mary Carter 2Mary Carter is a freelance writer and novelist.  Three Months in Florence is her seventh novel. Her other works include:  The Things I Do For You, The Pub Across the Pond, My Sister’s Voice, Sunnyside Blues, She’ll Take It, and Accidentally Engaged.  In addition to her novels she has written three novellas: A Kiss Before Midnight in the anthology, You’re Still the One, A Very Maui Christmas in the New York Times best selling anthology Holiday Magic, and The Honeymoon House in the New York Times best selling anthology Almost Home.

Mary is working on two more novellas for winter and summer of 2014, as well as her eighth novel.

Visit her website at www.MaryCarterBooks.com.

Connect & socialize with Mary at Twitter: https://twitter.com/marycarterbooks

Like her on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mary-Carter-Books/248226365259

About the Book:

Three Months in Florence 2Lena Wallace was supposed to go to Italy on her honeymoon. That was sixteen years ago. Instead, she settles for cooking Spaghetti Bolognese for her two children while her husband, Alex, is on yet another business trip to Florence without her. Lena deals with his absences in the same stoic way she deals with all her responsibilities. And then comes the call that changes everything–the one from Alex’s Italian mistress.

Stunned and heartsick, Lena flies to Florence to confront Alex. The city is every bit as beautiful as she imagined, from its glittering fountains and cafés to the golden sunsets over rolling hills. But the further she goes to salvage her marriage, the less Lena recognizes herself–or the husband she’s trying to win back. Instead, she’s catching glimpses of the person she once hoped to be and the life and family she truly wants. Most of all, she’s wondering if the real journey is only just beginning. . .

In a novel as warm and vibrant as its rich Italian setting, author Mary Carter explores the intricacies of marriage, the ways love can both liberate and confine, and the journey to happiness that begins with one surprising step. . .

Purchase your copy at AMAZON.

Between the Covers 0

Mary Carter

The thing about me is that I …..make a major move every 8 years or so.

When I first get up in the morning, I …..walk the dog. I used to make coffee. Now I have a dog. So I walk the dog. Then I make coffee. I’d rather just be making coffee. Nothing to do with the dog, she’s great. But she’s a morning person. And she doesn’t drink coffee….

The most important thing in my life is …..my family and friends.

I love to travel to …..other countries, exciting cities, exotic islands.

In my spare time, I ….. walk the dog.

One thing I learned about life was …..it always changes and yet somehow it’s always the same.

The sole mission I am on this earth is to …..Who wrote these questions?

One little known fact about me that might surprise you is …..the writing life is lonely.

My favorite time of day is …..evening.

I love to write about … flawed characters.

The most difficult aspect about writing is …..the first draft.

My most favorite aspect about writing is …..rewriting.

When I became a published author for the first time, I …..saw a double rainbow.

The inspiration behind my book comes from …..Florence, Italy.

The most asked question about my book is …..where do I get my inspiration?

Leave a Reply

