Home » Author Guest Posts » Up Close & Personal with C. Elizabeth, author of SOUL CONTROL

Up Close & Personal with C. Elizabeth, author of SOUL CONTROL

C. ElizabethC. Elizabeth lives in St. Albert,  Alberta, Canada and during her short writing career she’s learned a lot about herself, sometimes to the point that she wonders how the heck she got this far in life and know so little about herself.

For the majority of her life she dabbled in many things, such as drawing, photography, sewing, only to find that after a while, she would lose interest, but writing is a different story — it found her and continues to be an addiction, as well as a most wonderful, incredible passion.

Not only does she write novels, but she does whatever she can to hone her craft.  Such as attending the New York Pitch Conference, seminars and the like, as well, she writes for online magazines on the topic of… you guessed it, writing.

Her latest book is the YA paranormal romance, Soul Control.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

The thing about me is that I …..  have an amazing love/hate relationship with words

When I first get up in the morning, I ….. brush my teeth

The most important thing in my life is …..  my family

I love to travel to ….. the mountains

In my spare time, I ….. write

One thing I learned about life was ….. you never know when a dream will present itself, so keep dreaming

The sole mission I am on this earth is to ….. to bring to life my characters in the readers’ mind

One little known fact about me that might surprise you is ….. I don’t write at a desk or table – you will find my novels coming to life from my couch

My favorite time of day is ….. the morning

I love to write about … whatever my characters are revealing on the stage in my mind

The most difficult aspect about writing is ….. preparing a query letter

My most favorite aspect about writing is ….. being the first to watch all the new lives and stories unfold

When I became a published author for the first time, I ….. cried

The inspiration behind my book comes from ….. my characters

The most asked question about my book is ….. who did the cover

ABOUT SOUL CONTROL

Soul Control“Lead us not into temptation, deliver us from evil.”

Words that ring true for seventeen-year-old Saydi Gardiner upon discovering her ancestry.  But if she has doubts, further confirmation is forthcoming and it comes in the form of a wickedly gorgeous Nathanael Braxton, when he steals her heart and cuddles into her sole – the last place the boy should be.

Nineteen-year-old Nathanael’s unrelenting good looks aren’t the only thing that make him dangerous – and he knows it!  However, his caring human side struggles with a loyalty – a loyalty that binds him to the hunt for the soul that will give his family the power they seek. There’s only one problem: When he finds her, Nathanael falls in love with his prey – Saydi.

“SOUL CONTROL pulled me in from the first sentence and had me on the edge of my seat all the way to the end. Everything you could want is there…wit, banter, romance (appropriate for the young adult reader) danger, suspense, mystery…and the list goes on. C. Elizabeth’s writing is flawless and relatable. 5 stars all the way!”

- – Laura Burks, author of Altered

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE

 

One thought on “Up Close & Personal with C. Elizabeth, author of SOUL CONTROL

Leave a Reply

